SHUT OFF POLICY
As a reminder, our Shut off Policy will be enforced
after danger of freezing pipes has passed.Full
payment of account balances must be received in our office by JULY 31, 2022 and if not, the overdue
account will go into Shut off Procedure. Your account will be charged a $125.00 shut
off policy fee and you will receive notification as to the date your water
service will be disconnected. If water
is terminated, a $50.00 turn on fee and payment in full by cash or money order
is due to our office before water will be restored.
WARREN TREATMENT PLANT (WTP) Beginning July 2022 billing you will see an Assessment Fee. The assessment fee unit price will be based on the number of units within the district. Single Family- Assessment fee 1 unit price2 Family- Assessment fee 2 unit price4 Family- Assessment fee 4 unit price Apartment Buildings also based on number of units. NO ABATEMENT - DOES NOT APPLY TO ASSESSMENT FEE UNIT PRICE.
Warren Water District
Mandatory Water Use Restriction
As per the Department of Environmental Protection (DEP) requirements
the Warren Water District measures the streamflow at the Quaboag River. It dropped below 131 cubic feet per second (cfs)
for three (3) consecutive days.
Effective immediately and in accordance with the Warren Water District
Management Act Permit, we are required to implement the following mandatory
outside water use restrictions in order to protect streamflow for aquatic life
and to ensure a sustainable drinking water supply.
outdoor water use is allowed between 9
am to 5 pm. Examples of
nonessential outdoor water use include washing of vehicles other than by means
of a commercial car wash except as necessary for operator safety; and the
washing of exterior building surfaces, parking lots, driveways, or sidewalks.
The Warren Water District is required per our Water
Management Act Permit to enforce these restrictions until the Quaboag River
streamflow exceeds 68 cfs for seven (7) consecutive days at which time you will
be notified of the elimination of this restriction.
Thank you for your support in the protection of our valuable
drinking water resource.
a Commonwealth of Massachusetts Division of Professional Licensure Drinking
Water Supply Facilities license. Minimum requirement grade D2 full operator and
grade T1 full operator. Continuing
Education classes will be paid for by the district as required by the Commonwealth
of Massachusetts Division of Professional Licensure. Copy of current licenses
will be submitted to District office prior to expiration date.
Contact the office at 413-436-9819 to obtain a tie-in application for new water service or a service line replacement.
In accordance with Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution is prohibited from discrimination on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability. (Not all prohibited bases apply to all programs.)
To file a complaint of discrimination write USDA, Director, Office of Civil Rights, 1400 Independence Avenue, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20250-9410 or call 800-795-3272 (voice) or 202-720-6382 (TDD).”